Skip to content
Accelerator Atlas

Startup accelerators in Texas

9 verified startup accelerators on Accelerator Atlas are based in Texas. They span Climate & Energy, HealthTech & MedTech, and Biotech & Life Sciences. Programs here include Austin Technology Incubator - Energy & CleanTech / Mobility, Capital Factory (Defense), and Capital One Accelerator Program (Mobility, Growth Stage). Each listing shows its source and the date we last checked it.

Showing 9 of 9 programs, plus 1 that has ended

Check sizeEquityTermsFormatNext windowSignal
Austin Technology Incubator - Energy & CleanTech / Mobilityenergy, cleantech, circular economy, mobility deep techNot publishedATI FAQ states: 'ATI requires a 2% equity stake in each company that is accepted to be an ATI member company.' This replaces the earlier unconfirmed membership-fee assumption; the model is equity for membership and services, with no cash investment. Average membership duration one to three years per FAQ. Rolling admissions confirmed on the apply page; open to companies with a working prototype or MVP, no UT affiliation required.2%MixedTXIn personNone confirmedOct 1, 2026
Verified
Capital Factory (Defense)dual-use defense tech (Texas)Not publishedTexas startup hub and venture firm whose Texas Fund lists defense among the frontier areas it backs (autonomy, robotics, space, defense, neurotech, energy); defense portfolio includes Saronic Technologies, X-Bow Systems, Red 6, Allen Control Systems, and Apptronik. Startups engage via the Texas Fund (cash investments from seed through Series C; 'pitch us, no warm intro needed') and the All Access membership, not a fixed-terms cohort, so amounts and equity are null (not published). The Government and Defense page (capitalfactory.com/government) features the Center for Dual-Use Innovation (CDI), which opened at Capital Factory in 2019 as the Center for Defense Innovation and was renamed in 2024, plus the Fed Supernova conference, the Dual-Use Academy, and STATION DC in Washington, DC.Not publishedTexas startup hub and venture firm whose Texas Fund lists defense among the frontier areas it backs (autonomy, robotics, space, defense, neurotech, energy); defense portfolio includes Saronic Technologies, X-Bow Systems, Red 6, Allen Control Systems, and Apptronik. Startups engage via the Texas Fund (cash investments from seed through Series C; 'pitch us, no warm intro needed') and the All Access membership, not a fixed-terms cohort, so amounts and equity are null (not published). The Government and Defense page (capitalfactory.com/government) features the Center for Dual-Use Innovation (CDI), which opened at Capital Factory in 2019 as the Center for Defense Innovation and was renamed in 2024, plus the Fed Supernova conference, the Dual-Use Academy, and STATION DC in Washington, DC.MixedTXHybridNone confirmedOct 1, 2026
Verified
Capital One Accelerator Program (Mobility, Growth Stage)mobility: automotive, transit, autonomous driving, auto finance and related servicesNot publishedMobility-focused accelerator run by Capital One Auto for startups in the mobility industry, defined broadly as transporting people and goods: automotive, transit, vehicles, transportation infrastructure and related services such as auto finance. The Growth Stage program is a hybrid cohort for startups with a viable MVP, meeting every two weeks, with 12 industry-focused modules, one-on-one mentoring, pro bono business support and a live pitch at DFW Startup Week; completing it brings the potential of micro funding, with no amount published. The FAQ says there is no application fee or cost to join (travel costs may apply) and Capital One takes no equity. The 2026 cycle's applications closed January 31, 2026, with selection in February, an in-person kickoff in Dallas-Fort Worth in March and the finale in August. A 2027 interest list is open. A separate Idea Stage track is delivered with Builders + Backers.Not publishedMobility-focused accelerator run by Capital One Auto for startups in the mobility industry, defined broadly as transporting people and goods: automotive, transit, vehicles, transportation infrastructure and related services such as auto finance. The Growth Stage program is a hybrid cohort for startups with a viable MVP, meeting every two weeks, with 12 industry-focused modules, one-on-one mentoring, pro bono business support and a live pitch at DFW Startup Week; completing it brings the potential of micro funding, with no amount published. The FAQ says there is no application fee or cost to join (travel costs may apply) and Capital One takes no equity. The 2026 cycle's applications closed January 31, 2026, with selection in February, an in-person kickoff in Dallas-Fort Worth in March and the finale in August. A 2027 interest list is open. A separate Idea Stage track is delivered with Builders + Backers.Equity-freeTXHybridNone confirmedOct 1, 2026
Verified
DivInc Accelerator12-week tech startup development programs (tracks incl. sports tech, clean energy, DWeb)Not publishedHomepage confirms equity-free grants are issued to cohort companies; grant amounts not published on crawlable pages.Not publishedHomepage confirms equity-free grants are issued to cohort companies; grant amounts not published on crawlable pages.Equity-freeTXNot publishedNone confirmedJul 22, 2026
Verified
Halliburton Labsclean energy scaling / industrial energy hardware$100,000 cash plus $400,000 in in-kind support, taken as equity (generally via SAFE)Not publishedFAQ: 'We invest $100,000 cash and take $400,000 in in-kind equity for the support we provide. Generally, we do this in a SAFE but may be flexible depending upon the funding status of the startup.' No equity percentage is published, so equity_pct stays null. The homepage says Halliburton Labs does not take board seats, commercial rights, or intellectual property rights. The FAQ describes a cohort-based program with two entry points each year: applications are accepted year-round, finalists pitch at a Pitch Day held twice a year, and companies are selected after about a month of further diligence; generally no more than eight companies are selected per year. Open to applicants from anywhere in the world, excluding sanctioned countries or individuals. The FAQ also says it is not an accelerator. The earlier statement that the program lasts about 12 months no longer appears on the site, so program_length_weeks is null.Equity for cashTXIn personNone confirmedOct 1, 2026
Verified
Health Wildcatters$30,0008%Equity for cashTXHybridNone confirmedOct 1, 2026
Verified
SMU Cox FinTech Accelerator (powered by MassChallenge)fintech (capital markets, AI in financial services, blockchain and payments, fraud and cybersecurity)Not publishedA 16-week hybrid fintech accelerator from SMU Cox School of Business and MassChallenge, with three in-person sessions in Dallas (a kickoff, a midpoint, and a finale and showcase) and virtual programming in between. The FAQ says the program is free for selected startups and MassChallenge takes no equity; startups pay their own travel. It is open to pre-seed and seed fintech startups with early indicators of product-market fit, and at least three seats each year are reserved for SMU-affiliated ventures. This is a separate program from MassChallenge's Boston FinTech Challenge. The first cohort's applications open October 6, 2026 and close November 19, 2026, with the program running from February to June 2027.Not publishedA 16-week hybrid fintech accelerator from SMU Cox School of Business and MassChallenge, with three in-person sessions in Dallas (a kickoff, a midpoint, and a finale and showcase) and virtual programming in between. The FAQ says the program is free for selected startups and MassChallenge takes no equity; startups pay their own travel. It is open to pre-seed and seed fintech startups with early indicators of product-market fit, and at least three seats each year are reserved for SMU-affiliated ventures. This is a separate program from MassChallenge's Boston FinTech Challenge. The first cohort's applications open October 6, 2026 and close November 19, 2026, with the program running from February to June 2027.Equity-freeTXHybridNov 19, 2026Oct 1, 2026
Verified
TMC Accelerator for Cancer Therapeutics (ACT)cancer therapeuticsNot publishedNine-month accelerator at Texas Medical Center for Texas-based cancer therapeutics researchers and companies, funded by CPRIT through 2031. The FAQ says it is offered at no cost and does not take equity from participants; there is no cash investment. Support includes a curated mentor network and entrepreneurs-in-residence, grant-writing support, computational chemistry resources, and access to Therapeutic Labs @ TMC and vivarium facilities. Participants must complete a business grant submission (SBIR/STTR or CPRIT) by the end of the program, so they need to incorporate during it. Applications for the next cohort close October 30, 2026; the FAQ says the program commences in January, while the application form's timeline shows it running February to September 2027. This is a separate program from TMCi's HealthTech Accelerator.Not publishedNine-month accelerator at Texas Medical Center for Texas-based cancer therapeutics researchers and companies, funded by CPRIT through 2031. The FAQ says it is offered at no cost and does not take equity from participants; there is no cash investment. Support includes a curated mentor network and entrepreneurs-in-residence, grant-writing support, computational chemistry resources, and access to Therapeutic Labs @ TMC and vivarium facilities. Participants must complete a business grant submission (SBIR/STTR or CPRIT) by the end of the program, so they need to incorporate during it. Applications for the next cohort close October 30, 2026; the FAQ says the program commences in January, while the application form's timeline shows it running February to September 2027. This is a separate program from TMCi's HealthTech Accelerator.Equity-freeTXNot publishedOct 30, 2026Oct 1, 2026
Verified
TMCi HealthTech Accelerator (formerly TMCx)digital health / healthtechNot publishedTMCi's own page (fetched) does not state equity or fee terms; TMCx historically took no equity and charged no fee, but that could not be confirmed on the current site, so terms_model/investment/equity left null. Structure: 'no strings attached' bootcamp phase followed by a 6-month accelerator. DEADLINE/STATUS NOTE: No 2026 application deadline published on fetched pages; 19th cohort announced via TMC press release confirms activity. TMCi ACT (cancer therapeutics) program exists but its portal requires JavaScript and could not be verified.Not publishedTMCi's own page (fetched) does not state equity or fee terms; TMCx historically took no equity and charged no fee, but that could not be confirmed on the current site, so terms_model/investment/equity left null. Structure: 'no strings attached' bootcamp phase followed by a 6-month accelerator. DEADLINE/STATUS NOTE: No 2026 application deadline published on fetched pages; 19th cohort announced via TMC press release confirms activity. TMCi ACT (cancer therapeutics) program exists but its portal requires JavaScript and could not be verified.Not publishedTMCi's own page (fetched) does not state equity or fee terms; TMCx historically took no equity and charged no fee, but that could not be confirmed on the current site, so terms_model/investment/equity left null. Structure: 'no strings attached' bootcamp phase followed by a 6-month accelerator. DEADLINE/STATUS NOTE: No 2026 application deadline published on fetched pages; 19th cohort announced via TMC press release confirms activity. TMCi ACT (cancer therapeutics) program exists but its portal requires JavaScript and could not be verified.TXIn personNone confirmedOct 1, 2026
Verified

Programs that have ended

Check sizeEquityTermsFormatNext windowSignal
Rice Alliance Clean Energy Acceleratorenergy transition / clean energyNot publishedEnded: Rice Alliance says the program concluded in 2025 after five cohorts (2021 to 2025). Its FAQ said the accelerator did not invest in companies or take equity; startups received a non-dilutive company stipend whose amount was not published. Class 5, the last cohort, was a 10-week program of 12 startups.Not publishedEnded: Rice Alliance says the program concluded in 2025 after five cohorts (2021 to 2025). Its FAQ said the accelerator did not invest in companies or take equity; startups received a non-dilutive company stipend whose amount was not published. Class 5, the last cohort, was a 10-week program of 12 startups.Non-dilutiveTXHybridNoneSep 29, 2026
VerifiedProgram endedThe operator has said this program ended, or its program pages are gone and it has shown no activity for two years or more. We keep the record so its history stays visible.
Browse accelerators in other states

Get deadline alerts and the weekly digest

One digest a week. Deadline alerts only for verticals you pick. Unsubscribe anytime.