Skip to content
Accelerator Atlas

Equity for cash HealthTech & MedTech accelerators

These healthtech programs invest cash for equity. The checks range from $30,000 to $220,000 and the equity taken runs from 3 to 8 percent, so the same label covers very different deals. Each record below spells out the instrument (priced stock, SAFE, or convertible note) and the stake in plain English, using only what the program itself publishes.

Showing 8 of 8 programs

Check sizeEquityTermsFormatNext windowSignal
1501 Healthup to $125,000Not publishedYear-long incubation + investment program: up to $125k per startup paid quarterly on progress, invested either on the terms of a concurrent priced/lead-investor round or via a standard SAFE (equity % therefore varies; null). Site fetched July 2026 still says 'Applications are Currently Closed' referencing the 2023 cohort; latest cohort announcement found was cohort 3 (Feb 2023, 8 startups). DEADLINE/STATUS NOTE: Marked possibly_inactive: no cohort announcement found after Feb 2023 and program site references the 2023 cohort as most recent; could not confirm a 2024-2026 cohort.Equity for cashMDHybridNone confirmedJul 22, 2026
VerifiedPossibly dormantWe could not confirm a recent or upcoming cohort. It may have paused or wound down. Verify before applying.
AlphaLab Health Track (formerly AlphaLab Health)life sciences / healthcare (incl. neuroscience sub-track)up to $100,0003%Equity for cashPAIn personNone confirmedAug 26, 2026
Verified
Blueprint HealthNot publishedWebsite still live and references a 6% equity stake ('Is It Worth 6%') for its three-month NYC program, but the site shows no cohort activity since the mid-2010s (testimonials dated 2013-2015) and no current program dates. Cash investment amount not stated on fetched page (historically ~$20k), so null. DEADLINE/STATUS NOTE: Dormant: no cohort announced in many years; treat as inactive accelerator despite live website.6%Equity for cashNYIn personNone confirmedJul 22, 2026
VerifiedPossibly dormantWe could not confirm a recent or upcoming cohort. It may have paused or wound down. Verify before applying.
Health Wildcatters$30,0008%Equity for cashTXIn personNone confirmedJul 22, 2026
Verified
Northwestern Medicine & Techstars Healthcare Accelerator$220,0005% minimum (5% common via CEA plus uncapped SAFE)Equity for cashILIn personNov 18, 2026Aug 26, 2026
Verified
Techstars AI Health BaltimoreAI in healthcare$220,0005% common stock via $20,000 convertible equity agreement, plus $200,000 uncapped MFN post-money SAFE (standard Techstars terms)Equity for cashMDIn personNov 18, 2026Aug 26, 2026
Verified
Techstars Healthcare Accelerator powered by Permanente Medicine Mid-Atlantic Statescare delivery / digital health$220,0005% common stock via $20,000 convertible equity agreement, plus $200,000 uncapped MFN post-money SAFE (standard Techstars terms)Equity for cashDCIn personNone confirmedJul 22, 2026
Verified
ZeroTo510 Medical Device Acceleratormedical devicesup to $150,000 (site headline; structure not published, and July 2025 press coverage cites a $25,000 initial investment)Not published$25k investment on acceptance plus additional $25k tied to Memphis relocation for 12+ consecutive months; equity percentage not stated on fetched site, so null. Operator/managing org (historically associated with Start Co./Memphis Bioworks ecosystem) not confirmed on current site. DEADLINE/STATUS NOTE: Site is currently accepting applications for the next cohort via Airtable form, but no dated deadline is published.Equity for cashTNIn personNone confirmedJul 22, 2026
Verified

Widen the search

This list is limited to equity for cash programs. See every HealthTech & MedTech accelerator, or browse other verticals.

Get HealthTech & MedTech deadline alerts

One digest a week. Deadline alerts only for verticals you pick. Unsubscribe anytime.