Equity-free Biotech & Life Sciences accelerators
These life sciences programs take no equity and charge no fee, so founders keep full ownership, but none of them invests cash to join. Nucleate Activator pairs scientists with business co-founders to form companies, NYU's Endless Frontier Labs runs a nine-month program for science startups, TMC's Accelerator for Cancer Therapeutics supports Texas-based cancer drug teams through their first grant applications, and the IU LAB Lifetech Accelerator with Plug and Play runs 12-week batches in Indianapolis. The value is structure, mentors, and access to labs, clinicians and industry partners, and each record spells out what a team receives.
Showing 4 of 4 programs
| Check size | Equity | Terms | Format | Next window | Signal | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Endless Frontier Labs (NYU Stern)deep tech / life sciences | Not publishedA 9-month, equity-free accelerator run by NYU Stern for early-stage science and deep-tech startups across deep tech, digital health, digital tech, and life sciences tracks. EFL takes no equity, no fees, and no IP rights. The program runs across five meeting days, three virtual and two in person at NYU Stern. Associated venture funds may separately invest in some participants. Applications typically open in mid-May; the 2026 cycle had a July 31 priority deadline and an August 12 final deadline. | Not publishedA 9-month, equity-free accelerator run by NYU Stern for early-stage science and deep-tech startups across deep tech, digital health, digital tech, and life sciences tracks. EFL takes no equity, no fees, and no IP rights. The program runs across five meeting days, three virtual and two in person at NYU Stern. Associated venture funds may separately invest in some participants. Applications typically open in mid-May; the 2026 cycle had a July 31 priority deadline and an August 12 final deadline. | Equity-free | NY | Hybrid | None confirmed | Sep 28, 2026 | Verified |
| IU LAB Lifetech Accelerator (powered by Plug and Play)life sciences: therapeutics, diagnostics, medical devices, biomanufacturing | Not publishedPlug and Play's life sciences accelerator in Indianapolis, run with the Indiana University Launch Accelerator for Biosciences (IU LAB), IU Health and the Central Indiana Corporate Partnership through BioCrossroads, within the IU Health Incubator at IU LAB. The program page says it takes no equity and there is no cost to participate; there is no cash investment. It aims to support up to 40 human health startups a year through 12-week batches with mentorship, curriculum and access to industry leaders such as Eli Lilly. It welcomes academic spinouts and early-stage and seed-stage life science startups. Batch 3's applications ran May 7 to June 10, 2026; its 12 companies were announced August 26, 2026, with an expo in December 2026. The next application window has not been posted. Separate from Plug and Play Health in Silicon Valley. | Not publishedPlug and Play's life sciences accelerator in Indianapolis, run with the Indiana University Launch Accelerator for Biosciences (IU LAB), IU Health and the Central Indiana Corporate Partnership through BioCrossroads, within the IU Health Incubator at IU LAB. The program page says it takes no equity and there is no cost to participate; there is no cash investment. It aims to support up to 40 human health startups a year through 12-week batches with mentorship, curriculum and access to industry leaders such as Eli Lilly. It welcomes academic spinouts and early-stage and seed-stage life science startups. Batch 3's applications ran May 7 to June 10, 2026; its 12 companies were announced August 26, 2026, with an expo in December 2026. The next application window has not been posted. Separate from Plug and Play Health in Silicon Valley. | Equity-free | IN | Not published | None confirmed | Sep 28, 2026 | Verified |
| Nucleate Activatoracademic biotech company formation | Not publishedFree, equity-free ('The program is free and we do not take equity') nonprofit company-formation program for academic founders; provides no cash investment, hence investment_amount null. The program page lists 18 locations: 10 US regions (Bay Area, Boston, Chicago, Los Angeles, Michigan, New Haven, New York, San Diego, Seattle, Texas), 7 regions abroad, and a Global Virtual track; city/state null because it is multi-city. Deadline note: the page headline (fetched September 28, 2026) gives October 20 for US chapters, while its FAQ says October 10 and an older 2024 cohort panel says October 21; the year is 2026 per the page's timeline (team formation October 2026, demo day May to June 2027). Program length not stated (roughly an academic year; about 5 to 10 hours per week), so null. | Not publishedFree, equity-free ('The program is free and we do not take equity') nonprofit company-formation program for academic founders; provides no cash investment, hence investment_amount null. The program page lists 18 locations: 10 US regions (Bay Area, Boston, Chicago, Los Angeles, Michigan, New Haven, New York, San Diego, Seattle, Texas), 7 regions abroad, and a Global Virtual track; city/state null because it is multi-city. Deadline note: the page headline (fetched September 28, 2026) gives October 20 for US chapters, while its FAQ says October 10 and an older 2024 cohort panel says October 21; the year is 2026 per the page's timeline (team formation October 2026, demo day May to June 2027). Program length not stated (roughly an academic year; about 5 to 10 hours per week), so null. | Equity-free | Not published | Hybrid | Oct 20, 2026 | Sep 28, 2026 | Verified |
| TMC Accelerator for Cancer Therapeutics (ACT)cancer therapeutics | Not publishedNine-month accelerator at Texas Medical Center for Texas-based cancer therapeutics researchers and companies, funded by CPRIT through 2031. The FAQ says it is offered at no cost and does not take equity from participants; there is no cash investment. Support includes a curated mentor network and entrepreneurs-in-residence, grant-writing support, computational chemistry resources, and access to Therapeutic Labs @ TMC and vivarium facilities. Participants must complete a business grant submission (SBIR/STTR or CPRIT) by the end of the program, so they need to incorporate during it. Applications for the next cohort close October 30, 2026; the FAQ says the program commences in January, while the application form's timeline shows it running February to September 2027. This is a separate program from TMCi's HealthTech Accelerator. | Not publishedNine-month accelerator at Texas Medical Center for Texas-based cancer therapeutics researchers and companies, funded by CPRIT through 2031. The FAQ says it is offered at no cost and does not take equity from participants; there is no cash investment. Support includes a curated mentor network and entrepreneurs-in-residence, grant-writing support, computational chemistry resources, and access to Therapeutic Labs @ TMC and vivarium facilities. Participants must complete a business grant submission (SBIR/STTR or CPRIT) by the end of the program, so they need to incorporate during it. Applications for the next cohort close October 30, 2026; the FAQ says the program commences in January, while the application form's timeline shows it running February to September 2027. This is a separate program from TMCi's HealthTech Accelerator. | Equity-free | TX | Not published | Oct 30, 2026 | Sep 28, 2026 | Verified |
Widen the search
This list is limited to equity-free programs. See every Biotech & Life Sciences accelerator, or browse other verticals.
Get Biotech & Life Sciences deadline alerts
One digest a week. Deadline alerts only for verticals you pick. Unsubscribe anytime.